Skip to Content
Text Size:
- +

Improving Education for Individuals with Visual Impairments.

What We Do

The Northeast ResourceCenter for Vision Education (NERCVE) is an established center within the Institute for Community Inclusion, and is academically affiliated with the University of Massachusetts, School for Global Inclusion and Social Development. UMass Boston is New England's only academic center for preparing Teachers of Students with Visual Impairment Orientation and Mobility Specialists, and Vision Rehabilitation Therapists. These three key specialties help people with visual impairment to achieve their goals of accessing high quality education, finding employment, and traveling independently. NERCVE is committed to improving education for individuals with visual impairments through:

Personnel Preparation

Professional Development

Technology & Research


Back to Top